Alas, poor Yorick…

August 6, 2008 at 10:15 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

Hubby and I are big fans of the show Dr. Who and have been pretty bummed about the show being on hiatus during the 2009 viewing season. I had heard that the hiatus was due to star of the show, David Tennant, wanting to persue several theatrical projects.
I came across this story today while purusing the internet at work. Apparently our beloved doctor will be joining space traveler, Patrick Stewart of Star Trek: The Next Generation, to perform with the Royal Shakespeare Company in Hamlet.
I would be very interested in seeing Tennant’s protrayal of Hamlet.

5 Comments

  1. LeBlanc said,

    I am definitely going to miss The Doctor until 2010…
    We should road trip off to the UK to catch the play (can you call it a road trip if there are no roads to it?)

  2. Cluttered Brain said,

    I’m game.
    I guess technically it would be an air trip.

  3. newscoma said,

    I had no idea you had this beautiful blog.
    Woot!
    I miss Doctor Who.
    Glad you are here. Forgive me for not knowing sooner.

  4. Cluttered Brain said,

    Thanks Newscoma.
    I will miss the Doctor as well. 😦

  5. g.peaceburton said,

    I know you guys hate it, but it’s good for folks like me who want to find out what all the fuss is about and to have a chance to get caught up on the first four seasons. I’m hoping to be right there as excited as you all are for the premiere of the 2010 season.

Leave a Reply

