Melancholy Monday

August 11, 2008 at 6:23 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

For the past couple of weeks I have been participating in Feel Good Friday post. Today, our good friend the G-Man has a started a new tradition with what he is calling Melancholy Monday. You can check out his first post here.

As I am not a fan of Mondays either and tend to start feeling a little blue on Mondays myself, I have decided to join G-Man in boycotting Mondays with my own post.

For my first contribution I have selected the 1979 song I Don’t Like Mondays by the Boomtown Rats. Is it just me or does Bob Geldof look like Jerry Seinfeld?

4 Comments

  1. g.peaceburton said,

    I Don’t Like Mondays….perfect choice for Melancholy Monday! Why didn’t I think of that?

  2. Melancholy Monday « A Natural Deficiency Of Moral Fiber said,

    […] the way, also participating in the melancholy madness is Cluttered Brain The School Girl. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Feel Good Friday: Good Times Published […]

  3. Cluttered Brain said,

    Cuz I’m awesome! 🙂
    But you definitely picked a good melancholy song.

  4. SueBoo said,

    Yes, you are awesome. I had never heard the song before and must admit that I hated it. We will agree to disagree. But that doesn’t change you awesomeness! 🙂

Leave a Reply

