It’s Feel Good Friday and I’m Yours

August 22, 2008 at 12:10 am (Uncategorized) (, , )

Well.. It is Friday again, and it couldn’t have come at a better time. It’s been a long week…month…year. One more week and I will officially be on vacation. I can’t wait! Although I have to admit, I have been a bit on the pessimistic side every time Hubby and I approach the subject of vacation. It is a little depressing to me that you spend all these months looking forward to one week…or two depending on the situation, and then whoosh, zoom, bam… the week is over and you have nothing to look forward to the rest of the year except the holiday weekends in November and December. It is all so very depressing.

So this week I really had to do some searching to find a song to put me in a feel good mood so I won’t be such a Debbie Downer.

My choice this week is the Jason Mraz song I’m Yours. Hearing the ukulele in this song, I can’t help but think of sitting on beach under a coconut palm, watching the waves, and sipping a fru fru drink while a light breeze tossles my hair. Ahhhhh…I don’t think there could be anything more relaxing than that. Too bad we are not getting to go to the beach for vacation. Oh well, I can listen to this song and dream.

Happy Friday everyone.

Leave a Reply

