Vacation Extravaganza – Day 1

August 29, 2008 at 2:10 pm (Uncategorized)

So as I have mentioned in my previous posts, Hubby and I are on vacation this week. Our vacation officially started at 11:30 for Hubby and 12:00 for me on Friday. We headed back to L’burg after work, grabbed a quick lunch at Subway, and then headed to the house for a little relaxation before we headed to Hendersonville for Little Harry’s first football game.
pin

I’m not sure that the person who made these realize that Bucs is short for Buccaneers. Hmmmm… perhaps someone should tell them that pirates and deer are completely different.

When we got to the school, they were having a talegate party, which they evidently do before each home game. We grabbed some dinner and then headed to the parking lot to have some chat time with Harry’s mom, step-dad, and Hubby’s parents. While we were partaking of the all the goodies I noticed a guy walking around wearing a shirt that said COMMANDO PRIDE. When I inquired about the shirt meaning he was proud of not wearing underwear, I was quickly informed that the Commando was their mascot and not to make fun of it. Ooops!

Kick-off started at 7:00 and the game end somewhere between 8:30 and 9:00.

Unfortunately, Harry was not feeling too well and didn’t get to participate in the game, but the Cammandos still managed to beat the Beach Buccaneers 7 – 0.

After the game, Hubby and I stopped at Starbucks for a couple of Venti White Chocolate Mochas before heading to the house for some much needed rest. All in all, it was a pretty good start to the vacation week.

4 Comments

  1. LeBlanc said,

    I still think it was odd going to Starbucks without SueBoo & the G-Man…

  2. Scenes From Vacation: Friday - Monday (Lots O’ Questions) « A Natural Deficiency Of Moral Fiber said,

    […] Well Friday started my vacation as I so plainly have mentioned. It appears that the wife has begun blogging the majority of the story and photos from our (possible) travels and adv…. I felt like posting a few of my favorite pics from our time away from […]

  3. SueBoo said,

    YUMMMMMM…Starbucks! 🙂

  4. Vacation Extravaganza - Day 2 « Escaping Thoughts of My Cluttered Brain said,

    […] Vacation) My parents came to stay the weekend and got here Friday night while we were at the ball game. My mom, sister, and I decided to head to the mall in Cool Springs for some shopping and girl […]

Leave a Reply

