Melancholy Monday – Rewind

September 15, 2008 at 12:10 am (Monday, Music) (, , )

G-Man over at The Sometimes Sophomoric Hyjinks of the G-Man started off our Melancholy Mondays several weeks ago with the Palo Nutina song Autumn Leaves.  This week I decided to choose Palo’s song Rewind for my Melancholy Monday selection.
Hubby and I had the pleasure of accompanying G-Man’s wonderful wife Sue Boo to a Palo concert at the Wildhorse last year.  I had never heard of the Scottish born singer, but immediately fell in love with his soulful voice and heart wenching lyrics.
I have chosen his song Rewind because 1) There are several moments in my life I wish I could rewind to.  2) I spend pretty much every Sunday evening dreading have to go to work on Monday and wishing I could rewind the weekend back to Friday night.  And 3) It’s just a really good song.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

