Feeling Good On Friday and Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)

September 26, 2008 at 12:10 am (Friday, Music) (, , , , )

 Ok.  So this week I picked Sir Elton John’s famous hit Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting) as my song choice for this Feel Good Friday.  (How uncanny that I picked a song about Saturday for my Friday post.) Any hoo…While looking for videos of this song I made and interesting discovery.  While most men tend to lose their hair as they get older, apparently Sir Elton has gained a few of his sylish locks over the years. 

Here is Elton in the 70s.

 

And here is Elton in the 90s


 
Remarkable isn’t it?

 

Hubby things it’s because he got money, but I think it’s cause he’s from the planet Ork.

As in Mork
Mork

and his son

Ork 1

 

 

These pictures only proove my point.

Who wears googles with wipers…and hazard lights?!

This ensemble reminds me of something one might see on Captain Kangaroo or other children shows.

And in this one he apparently likes to double as a US Marshall and an Irish pimp.

Ummm…?????????  Disney special?

Apparently he did ads for cereal commercials.  This is obviously for Fruit Loops.

 

I don’t want to say about this one except he looks like a cross between Liberace and the serial killer in Manhunter.

 

Regardless of his attire the man can write a song, and he is one of my favorite artists. 

I realise I have gone all around the world to get the point of my post this week, which is Feel Good Friday, and my song for the week which is Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting).  Happy Friday everyone.  Hope you have a safe and happy weekend.

1 Comment

  1. Feel Good Friday: For Clay and Ray! « GingerSnaps said,

    […] Feeling Good with Ron, Cluttered Brain, GoldnI, jane q. public, LeBlanc, Newscoma, monstermash40, Nashville Is Talking, Mack, Russ McBee, […]

Leave a Reply

